Floods!

So there is some moderate flooding in Prague right now. 8 metro stations closed, some places have been evacuated, and everyone is very wet. I was just trolling an online Czech newspaper for info on the floods when I caught sight of this image:

iDNES.cz - News you can trust

He looked kind of familiar, and then I remembered that in the winter I’d snapped this photo:

Hannah Kollef-4

 

So yeah. That’s how high the Vltava has risen. Intriguing!

Also, I feel bad for our poor bald statue. Good luck, buddy.

 

4 thoughts on “Floods!

  1. I saw more recent utube videos. Water is much higher on that poor guy.

    From my Android phone on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network.

Leave a Reply

