I Didn’t Float Away

But I haven’t had power since Monday. Still, compared to the rest of the state, I’d say that I’m damn lucky. No trees fell on me, I have (limited) access to a generator, and a nice friend who is letting me use their internet/power. My house hasn’t been swept away, my family and friends are all safe, and I’ve had a few days off work. It could be much, much worse.

That being said: So ready for the power to be back. Sometime in the last few years NJ became the new Florida as we’ve been hit with natural disasters that led to week long power outages. Is Halloween cursed now? Will Halloween in NJ forever be a time of no power?

They are having a televised benefit for New Jersey. New Jersey. When did this happen!?!

Good thing I’m leaving the country soon.

 

Leave a Reply

