Sunday

This has nothing to do with my post. It is a picture I took in Japan, of a giant robot, as seen through wheat. ENJOY.

I’m having a wonderful Sunday here at Author Central*. The weather is gorgeous. My computer has a full battery charge, allowing me to work outside. I’ve also be in contact with my wonderful editor this AM and she is just the most helpful person in the entire world. It’s a constant surprise to me how nice people in this business are. Everyone I’ve spoken to/worked with, whether they were authors, editors, freelancers or high profile publishers, has been extraordinarily kind even when they rejected me. How many industries can say the same thing?

Not sure on that one, actually. Maybe the music business is surprisingly fun. Maybe dancers get baskets of low-fat muffins when they’re turned down for parts.

(I just spilled coffee all over my leg but can’t bring myself to mind. Does coffee have any properties that are good for the skin? Hmm? Cosmo regularly tells me to smear yogurt and egg whites on my face to tighten my pores. Perhaps coffee has similar properties.)

On the book front: Nothing new to report, not really. The website continues to grow and be SO AWESOME. Y’all are in for a surprise, let me tell you. I’m incorporating edits into my final manuscript, and then it’s just a last read-over by myself and my editor before I can format it. For Amazon? you ask. Yes; but also for iBook and pdf. This series is diversifying. I’m stretching to hopefully reach a broader audience. Keep your fingers crossed.

Back to work for me!!! Someone today called Twitter her “office water cooler.” I have a lot of office water coolers**.

*My mother’s house

**Ways to procrastinate.

4 thoughts on “Sunday

  1. There’s a lot of kindness in the crossword biz, too – even with rejections. But maybe writing a novel and writing a puzzle aren’t that far off? (No, they’re pretty far off!)

    I’m looking forward to when you’ve got a book in print – some of us are still living in 1996 and listening to “Wannabe” by the Spice Girls on the radio… without an eReader! πŸ™‚

    • Weellllllll you can order “To Wake the Shadows” in print. And I plan to make “Path of Needles” available in print as well later in the fall/early winter. I can’t leave my fellow Spice Girl lovers out in the cold, after all πŸ˜›

      Also your puzzles are very hard! But fun. I’m working on “Puzzle #1” from your blog.

      • Aha! I didn’t see any way to buy it in print from Amazon… but now I see the other link! Cool beans! πŸ™‚

        Keep at it – I’m sure you can figure out Puzzle #1 – and if not, there’s always Puzzle #2 at the end of this week.

Leave a Reply

