Interesting interview!

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

Today we have a guest post from Mel Sherratt of High Heels and Book Deals who, after long pursuing traditional publication, finally decided to go it alone—and with fantastic results. Welcome (back), Mel!

“One question I’ve been asked a lot recently is did I have a well defined publicity campaign for my ebook, TAUNTING THE DEAD. So I thought I’d tell you what I did. Last December, I had a ‘launch’ day on twitter when I tweeted about it as often as I could and lots of people kindly retweeted about it for me. I also did a few guest posts on book blogs during that same week. Over the next few weeks, momentum slowly built up and sales increased daily until five weeks after its release and then things went crazy. TAUNTING THE DEAD went to number three in the overall fiction chart and number one in police procedurals…

View original post 751 more words

Leave a Reply

