Progress Continues

I’ve started getting some initial sketches back, and let me tell you- the art for the site is going to be fantastic.

I’ve also made extensive progress on the site’s design. I think you’ll all be quite excited when you see the finished product!

FINALLY today I finished the first draft of a special ‘deleted scene’ that will be exclusive to the website. It is PRETTY DRAMATASTIC (that’s a new word I made up. Perfect, right?). Some nice, juicy angst of the romantic variety.

Basically everything is going swimmingly except for my cleaning efforts. Those haven’t started yet. Things got in the way, okay? Who needs a clean room when you’ve got a book to publish and a website to organize! NOT THIS LADY.

Also, I’ve been doing some copy editing for my cousin’s blog. If you like movies and clever, incisive writing, you should check out cinematalkgraphy. The picture below will take you right to it.

 

Finally (for real this time), I know I’ve been a boring blogess. Sorry! I’ll be more interesting when I do things other than sit in front of Scrivener all day and waiting for my eyes to stop bleeding. For example, this Thursday I’m going to the Loews Batman triple feature to see the Nolan trilogy in a row. I’m kind of excited (and will be needing a lot of coffee, oy vey).

 

Here is a hysterical video for anyone who A) reads fan fiction, B) is familiar with internet culture, or C) enjoys a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

