Updates: Book Trailer and Other Plans

Hey people,

Just thought I’d let you know that I’m working on a book trailer for “To Wake the Shadows.” I’m having a blast playing with my  (borrowed) camera and iMovie. I think you’ll like it- it’s a little different, a little spooky, and hopefully entertaining! It should be ready sometime this coming week.

I also just got another review on Amazon.com. Thanks, HudsonReader! I’m still blown away by all the nice things people are saying about my book.

Also! I wanted to let ya’ll know that I am hard at work on my next book project, a YA urban fantasy. The plot follows Kat and Roger Finnegan, twins who have become embroiled in a dangerous power struggle. We’ve got an evil queen, a reality-threatening curse, and a long family legacy that the twins are only just learning about. Thrown into the mix are a cast of characters taken from fairy tales, a number of dangerous romantic entanglements, and NYC as our backdrop. It’s also quite a bit funnier than “To Wake the Shadows,” if you’re into sarcastic humor. Get excited.

I can’t tell you how much time and plotting has already gone into this project, and I have a few sequels waiting in the wings. The characters have been immensely fun to work with. Buckle up, everybody. I’ve got big plans for this one, and it’s going to be a fun ride.

I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes, which is completely irrelevant to this post:

“When his life was ruined, his family killed, his farm destroyed, Job knelt down on the ground and yelled up to the heavens, ‘Why god? Why me?’ and the thundering voice of God answered, ‘There’s just something about you that pisses me off.’”

-Stephen King, Storm of the Century 

Leave a Reply

